Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £280.00

    Book Online Now

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Hillbark Hotel

Address: Royden Park, Hillbark Road, Frankby, CH48 1NP

Hotel Description

Set in 250 acres of beautiful parkland and overlooking the scenic Dee estuary across to the hills of North Wales, Hillbark’s character appearance hides a fascinating history. The house was originally built in 1891 (on Bidston Hill in Birkenhead) for the soap manufacturer Robert William Hudson. Hillbark was sold in 1921 to Sir Ernest Royden and in 1928 was moved to its present site, brick by brick, finally being completed in 1931. The house contains a variety of interesting features: the Great Hall has a 1527 Jacobean fireplace from Sir Walter Raleigh’s house, a set of William Morris stained glass windows and a pair of 13th century church screen doors; the library was originally in a stately home in Gloucestershire; and the Yellow Room restaurant contains a magnificent 1795 Robert Adam fire surround.

Our Facilities

  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Laundry Service
  • Massage

Rooms & Online Bookings - Hillbark Hotel

Hotel Reviews - Hillbark Hotel

Be the first to Write a Review!

Attractions - Hillbark Hotel

Caldy Golf Club - Wirral - Golf

Caldy Golf Club - Wirral - Golf

Distance 0.91 miles (1.46 km)
Come to Caldy and discover a superb championship course which will ensure a golfing experience to remember! Caldy enjoys breathtaking views across the River Dee to the Mountains of North Wales from the cliff-top holes, with the more tranquil rural vista of Thurstaston Hill, from the heathland inland holes. The clubhouse provides an ideal environment in which to relax and unwind after your days golf. The main feature of the open plan layout is the magnificent views across the course to the Welsh hills complemented by comfortable interior design creating a relaxed and friendly ambience.

Tranmere Rovers Football Club - Football Club

Tranmere Rovers Football Club - Football Club

Distance 4.33 miles (6.92 km)
Tranmere Rovers Football Club Formed in 1884. At one end there is the Kop Stand that replaced a former open terrace. This end used to house both home & away supporters, but has now been changed to home fans only. At the opposite end, away fans are housed in another stand called the Cowshed, which has an electric scoreboard on its roof. One side of the ground has a large, older Main Stand, while the John King Stand (formerly the Borough Road Stand) opposite is smaller, running the entire length of the pitch.