Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £75.00

    Book Online Now

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Justin James Hotel

Address: 43 Worple Rd Wimbledon, London, SW19 4JZ

Telephone: 020 8947 4271 020 8947 4271

Hotel Description

The Justin James Hotel in Wimbledon is a long established family run hotel. Winners of Merton Town Centre BEST BUSINESS AWARD for two years running. We provide a high standard of service and hospitality, catering for local businesses and their overseas clientele, Wimbledon tennis guests, family celebrations and tourists visiting London throughout the year. The hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms, all of which have been refurbished to a high standard, with facilities which include digital television, tea and coffee making facilities, portable heaters and fans for your comfort, free Wi-Fi access and free parking (subject to availability). Easy access to central London The Justin James Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Wimbledon, home of the world famous All England Lawn Tennis Club which hosts the annual Wimbledon Tennis Championships. We are just a few minutes' walk away from Wimbledon town centre in South West London, with all its shops, restaurants, cinema and the renowned Wimbledon theatre. Nearby Wimbledon Village offers a pleasant alternative to the town centre, with a selection of small shops and boutiques, restaurants, cafes and public houses, as well as delightful walks around Wimbledon Common. Wimbledon mainline, Tram and underground train stations are also within easy walking distance of the hotel, providing a fast and efficient service to central London with its many world-famous visitor attractions, theatres, shops and markets. Guest facilities Our tariff includes taxes. The Justin James guest house is non-smoking throughout, however we do have a peaceful, easily accessible courtyard for those guests wishing to smoke. We strongly support the environment with our recycling policy. Our guests can choose whether or not to have daily laundry replacement, we use First Mile, a local recycling company, who provide a weekly collection of all recyclable items. Lu-Ma cafe is our in-house whole-food cafe catering for all dietary needs, offering food for everyone, vegans, vegetarians, and people with gluten intolerance. Lu-Ma will open from 7am to 16.30pm Mon- Fri and 8am - 16.30pm Sat and Sun offering breakfast, brunch and lunches, for more information please look at www.lu-ma.co.uk.

Our Facilities

  • Disabled Facilities
  • Parking Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi Available
  • Luxury Accommodation
  • Vegetarian Food Available

Rooms & Online Bookings - Justin James Hotel

Special Offers - Justin James Hotel

Hotel Reviews - Justin James Hotel

Hotel Idealement Situé
3 jours tres agreables.

Bon accueil. Hotel tres mignon. Une des 3 chambres un peu petite. Situation ideale pour visiter Londres. La gare est à 3 minutes à pieds. Vous etes a 20 min du centre.

Karine Piollet - 11th Aug, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Lovely Room
I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel room, all be it a single room it was spacious enough and extremely clean, great nights sleep

Anita Cole - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Justin James Hotel Is My Home Away From Home
I highly recommend the Justin James Hotel - not just for those staying in the Wimbledon area, but for travelers to London in general. The staff is always very friendly and the accomodations quite comfortable.

Matilde Encarnacion - 12th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Matilde Thank you for Kindness and feedback.

Regards

Florence

Wimbledon
Great stay as always. Can't complain about anything...

Mr Bassford - 10th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Bassford, thank you for the much appreciated feedback, always a pleasure having you stay at the Justin James Hotel.

Miss
Room very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and hospitable

Diane Taylor - 4th Jul, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback.

Convenient And Comfortable.
The hotel is well located, basic but clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. Parking on site. I would definitely stay here again.

Jeff Brunton - 15th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback.

Stay In Wimbledon
Very clean and a very pleasant room. Excellent location for us and a very good price. Bed wasn't the most comfortable we have slept in. Overall excellent stay

Harvey Adams - 5th Jun, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Guest Harvey Adams, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Would Definitely Stay Again
Really nice clean and comfortable hotel at a great price.Free parking a bonus.Woud definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Andrew Jones - 27th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Guest Andrew Jones, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

One Nighter To Return
Excellent, clean and fresh room

Lawrence King - 20th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Lawrence, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

London Visit
Stayed here a number of times.The hotel is central to all facilities. Clean and homely room and helpful staff. Option of a good restaurant attached.

SANDRA PRESTON - 16th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Sandra, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Ideal For Wimbledon And Central London
Great lfamiky run hotel close to all amenities in Wimbledon and goood access to central London.

Room was small but clean with usual facilities and host/staff were super friendly and accommodating. Great little vegetarian cafe attached where we had lunch. Would recommend.

Sonya Killip - 10th May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Great Find
Friendly staff, clean and cosy...really well located..will stay again.

Suzanne Yates - 3rd May, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Very Nice Small Hotel
A warm wellcome

Close to Wimbledon station brings you easily to all placets in LONDON

Fresh and tasty breakfast

Raf Jacxsens - 26th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear guest, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Comfortable
Room basically very comfortable good nights sleep in comfortable bed and a noise free night, found shower cubical controls and riser a little difficult to operate and no soap dish for placement. otherwise ok. would stay again but probably request an alternative room if available

EDWARD COLES - 25th Apr, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
thank for your feedback

Stay At Justin James Hotel
Room very clean, but very small for a 4 night stay. Bed next to wall. Breakfast next door was ok but not hot (cold plates). WOULD be ok for a one night stay. Room was hot. But could not open windows because of loud traffic noise. Asked for another room. But you said there was no other rooms available at that time. (Although vacancy sign on door).the room we were given. Was not like the rooms on your webpage.

Pearl Harris - 28th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feed back.

Excellent Stay, Will Be Back Soon
This was the most pleasant stay I've ever had in London basically. It was 8 minutes walk from my family, very cozy and homey building, very clean and English-cottage styled rooms, friendliest staff and organic cafe called Lu-Ma serving great breakfast. Will definitely be back as soon as I'm in London again.

Daria Dinze - 28th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Many Thanks
My stay at the Justin James Hotel was a very enjoyable one. The staff are extremely accommodating & friendly. Delicious food in Lu Ma, which earnt them an award last year. I will certainly be returning there at some point in the future. Thank you to all concerned.

Linda Green - 20th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback.

Good Hotel In Wimbledon
I had a very pleasant stay.The single room was small but very clean, the staff at the hotel very helpful and the location very good.I would definitely recommend it.

Maria Carmen Lumbreras - 18th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback

Excellent Hotel
Very good, excellent and friendly staff extra bonus was the free parking

Rodney Cann - 11th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

One Night Stay
My overnight stay was v comfortable and I enjoyed my breakfast the next morning.

David T R Evans - 8th Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Cold, But Friendly!
The room I was initially offered was right next to reception and minute! However, the staff were amenable and went to some lengths to get me another room. That room & bathroom was large, being for the disabled. However, as it was during the Feb. "breast from the East" the radiator was woefully inadequate and I had a cold 2 nights stay!

paul spurr - 1st Mar, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback

Our Stay
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing to be near Wimbledon town. Comfortable and clean room and easy to find.

Janice May - 28th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback.

Guest From Colwyn Bay
nice friendly hotel

good breakfast

good location

steve Scarff - 28th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback.

Birthday Treat
Hotel very clean but disappointed with the Kingsize bed which was very uncomfortable and had seen better days - springs had gone therefore no support whatwsoever (Sleepless night for both of us and my daughter had to drive us back to Gloucestershire after a sleepless night! I did mention it to the receptionist on our departure. However we had a very nice breakfast in the cafe and the coffee was so good we had two cups each!

Hilary Couchman - 26th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback, so sorry both of you had sleepless night, we shall look that.

Kind Regards

Florence

Very Tiny Rooms
the room was clean but very small.

The woman at the reception as night did not seem that happy to have guests. Lucky me the one in the morning was a real sunshine to balance the experience.

Marion Hivert - 10th Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your much appreciated feedback.

Short Stay
Had a good twin room top floor, very pleasant, clean and tidy, bathroom modern and also clean. Had breakfast at the cafe which joins the hotel, very good food, freshly cooked, vegan etc. Not my normal but made nice change, all staff polite and welcoming They were happy to advise where to go in town for meal as was a late arrival. Hotel very good value for money

Trevor Kyle - 1st Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Very Good
Found this hotel clean it had everything you needed. It was near shops and the train station. There was car parking. Rooms were great. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would stay here again.

JANE RUSHBY - 1st Feb, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Excellent
Clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation at a budget price. It's also within easy walking distance of the whole town and all major public transport services. I have no hesitation recommended this hotel and it will certainly be my first choice if I ever need to return to Wimbledon.

John Evans - 31st Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback much appreciated.

Excellent
Just right for what I needed. Spotless, good location and good value. The vegetarian cafe a bonus.

Richard Chapman - 30th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Disappointing
Needed to stay in Wimbledon for one night due to an early meeting booked for the next morning. Chose the Justin James Hotel for its location and reasonable price for a single room.



Unfortunately, whilst the hotel was pleasant and the room reasonably clean the single mattress had seen better days being both very wobbly and the springs could be felt through the top cover when laid down. Not as expected considering this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.



The nearby bathroom while fairly modern, had clearly been overlooked by the cleaning staff for many weeks. The towel rail was very dusty to the point that I placed my towel on the toilet seat instead and the shower cubicle, albeit with a nice power shower, wouldn't drain as quick as it would fill - turns out the drain hadn't been cleaned in months either; I discovered it was full of hair when I lifted it out to try and avoid having to stop the shower every couple of minutes for fear of overflowing.



All in all I'm afraid I found the hotel somewhat lacking and will definitely choose to stay elsewhere when visiting the area in future.

Andy Conneran - 25th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback, we will look into concerns raised.

Great Value Hotel!
Excellent value, very helpful staff. Warm spacious room. Parking onsite. Cafe menu was really nice.

Anne Dean - 25th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Room Review
The room was very homely and cosy. The area was very nice. Although it rained so we didn’t explore as much as I would have liked to. Room and bathroom clean.

Antonella Merlino - 22nd Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback.

Great Room In Fantastic Location
Nice, Clean and Tidy Hotel and Room

Friendly staff and excellent location.



The breakfast was great too although i was a little bit dissapointed that a full English was not an option especially as i was in London visiting friends and i really needed one after a big night out.



Having said that the poached egg and salmon was brilliant too!!!

Dimitris Papakonstantis - 22nd Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your nice Feedback.

Very Good Stay
I wish i coold stay longer, very clean, welcoming place, healthy good value breakfast at lu-ma!

Youlie Mouzafiarova - 19th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind and much appreciated feedback.

Great Little Place
Frendly staff, lovely warm room if a little small. Free parking and good facilities in the room. Great little breakfast cafe attached to hotel. Made our trip very pleasant.

Eugene Nones - 8th Jan, 2018
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for kind Feedback

Great Value
Great value for money which provided all I needed for a short stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely café attached with great organic menu.

Christopher Turner - 22nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Perfect For Quick Stop-over
Fantastic little hotel near centre of Wimbledon, close to station, restaurants. Nice, comfortable, small clean and modern room. Friendly staff and overall perfect for what I needed, as a quick stop-over.

Chris Howell - 15th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your Feedback.

Justin Hotel
A comfortable stay room was clean and very well equipped. The ensure shower room being much larger than expected. A reasonably priced healthy breakfast is available on site. Only negative was internet availablity in a room that needed a booster for the signal that was resolved next morning. All in very good for a very central Wimbledon location

Andrew Turner - 13th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback

Enjoyable Stay
Basic facilities and spotlessly clean.

Arriving at 9.15 pm I discovered that there were no bar facilities and no restaurant.

Breakfast served from an on-site cafe which was very good.

James Mellon - 8th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Delightful Small Hotel In Wimbledon
An outstanding welcome at this hotel with a good price for comfortable accommodation. With all of the transport connections I could also come in and out of the city easily. I will come back!

Jennifer Milliken - 6th Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you kind Feedback

This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.

Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Allison Roberts - 2nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

A Delightful Experience
This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.

Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Allison Roberts - 2nd Dec, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Guest Alison Roberts, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Friendly Hotel
Lovely friendly hotel. Staff delightful & very helpful. Added bonus of gluten free cafe for my coeliac wife.

Thomas Grennan - 29th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Mr. Grennan, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Very Pleasant
Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

David Leslie - 24th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback.

Very Pleasant
Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

David Leslie - 24th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Fine
As expected. A friendly welcome and helpful receptionists. A compact spotlessly clean room, quite noisy although at the back. Breakfast expensive and no option for a tradional breakfast, very nicely presented and prepared but not our style.

Mary Rodgman - 23rd Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback.

Confortable
Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.



Propuesta: Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

AIDAN CUTANDA LUNDY - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you again

Confortable
Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.



Propuesta: Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

AIDAN CUTANDA LUNDY - 20th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback

Good Nights Sleep
Great nights sleep after a horrendous day of cancelled and delayed flights. Couldn'd ask or expect more for the price.

Alan Goldsborough-Pike - 19th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your nice Feedback

Excellent Stay
Great location, nice rooms, amazing restaurant

Jon Lowe - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for nice Feedback.

Clean Comfy, Quiet And Just The Right Temperature
I was on the ground floor in a family room and slept brilliantly.

Will Seward - 16th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback.

Just In The Nick Of Time
My 'air B and B'/dodgy scam Canary Wharf led me Wimbledon after 10pm to this haven. Lovely hot water, comfortable bed and reassuringly helpful late night and early morning desk team.

I was dashing but if breakfast tastes half as good as it smells, it will be delicious.

My room shades of Harry Potter but surprisingly quiet considering right beside reception.

I didn't see a map (might have missed) always welcome for the London overwhelmed.,

Mairead Varley - 4th Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Great!
Good experience all round...thanks again!

CHRIS PITTS - 1st Nov, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Kind Feedback.

Less Boutique, More B&b
Clean, smallish room (No.9) but adequate for out 2 night stay. Convenient to shops, pubs, eateries and station. Shower was inoperable once you had wet / soapy hands. No toiletries supplied for £120 per night ?

Richard Baker - 26th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback

Always A Great Stay!
I love staying at this place. Friendly staff, comfortable, immaculate rooms, great price! What else can you ask for?

Claire Aldred - 12th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Justin James Hotel Review
The hotel was comfortable and clean with helpful reception staff. However, it was rather expensive and I would have expected breakfast to have been included for the money I paid.

Alexa Michael - 9th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Feedback

Comfortable Stay
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from railway station while a little bit away from the busy road. Homely, clean, comfortable and nice staff.

Sudipa Sarkar - 4th Oct, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for nice Feedback

Justin James Hotel
The Hotel was recommended to me..and I shall highly recommend it myself. I enjoyed my stay...and everyone..I mean everyone was helpful..and consequently...I found another great place..as I am on a 'stand-by' for a job..and need to be ready to move if called...meanwhile..if I need to return soon..it would be MY Pleasure! Thankyou Tony Parkin

Tony Parkin - 20th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind feedback.

Would Return
Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Michael Scott - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Would Go Again
Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Michael Scott - 9th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind feedback.

Comfort And Convenience
I stay regularly at the Justin James Hotel, finding it both comfortable and convenient - near to Wimbledon town centre and the station. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the added bonus is Lu-Ma's excellent cafe for breakfast.

VANESSA EVANS - 7th Sep, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your nice Review.

August 24th 2017
I have been staying at Justin James on and off for about 13 years and have always found the hotel entirely suitable to my needs. Very welcoming and efficient staff, condition and facilities of rooms to a very high standard.

Mr Blundell - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

One Night Stay
Immaculately clean room. Friendly staff.

Attached to a lovely cafe where we are breakfast.

Highly recommended

Patsy Jones - 26th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

Charming
We had 1 night as visiting London for a concert. Our room was charming, lovely decor and very clean. The only sad thing was tbe cafe didnt open until 8 on a weekend, which was too late for us.

Deborah Greyling - 21st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your nice Feedback.

Yes the café opens at 07.00 am and closes at 16.30pm.

Kind Regards

Florence

Good Hotel!
Really enjoyed my stay, thought the price was a little steep considering the size of the room however it was lovely and clean and very friendly so i would stay again. Thankyou

Nick Hope - 19th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind feedback.

A Very Pleasant Stay
Clean, comfortable hotel room in a good central location for links to central London. Staff were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the healthy breakfasts in the Ma-Lu cafe.

Jane Jones - 8th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind feedback.

Simplex.
Very simple room. Stayed for 1 night 120£. Much too expensive compared to the quality.

Ronald Vader - 6th Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Calm And Pleasant
I stayed one night. The welcome was very good and the room was large enough. The price is a little high but the situation is very good.

Nathalie Marmier - 1st Aug, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind review.

Business Trip
Excellent location in the middle of wimbledon, nice clean room and reasonable.

Steve Docherty - 27th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the kind review.

Excellent Clean, Comfortable And Friendly..
Needed a place short notice, hotel very tidy and clean, friendly staff, room was fantastic comfy bed with ensuite toilet and shower, will definitely use again when I'm out that way.

Thank you

Neil Davies - 26th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your Kind Remarks.

Regards

Florence

Wimbledon Tennis
We stayed two nights to go to the tennis. We found the hotel to be very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, room 8, but the shower was half way down the wall over the bath because of the slanted wall which we did not use. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. The cafe attached however was not what we were expecting. I appreciate that some people like gluten free healthy food but a lot of other people expect to be catered for with the likes of normal butter and bread and possibly a more normal cooked breakfast. I like to be able to have breakfast where I stay and because of this I would probably not stay again which is a pity as the hotel itself is in a very good location and well priced. People who have to eat gluten free food should definitely be catered for but equally people who do eat gluten should also be catered for.

Eileen Murphy - 13th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for nice comments, apart from shower due to slanted ceiling.

Next time upon booking, ask for Twin Room on 1st Floor.

Hopefully we shall see you both again.

Overnight Stay For The Tennis
The Justin James was a base for my son and I whilst we visited Wimbledon for the Tennis Championships! We received an immediately personal welcome and, though early, were able to park safely and check in. The rooms were very clean and everything we needed for our stay. Very good room facilities. The restaurant café was brilliant! Vegetarian Vegan Organic food + fish - very high quality and produce. We loved it! There is no meat on the menu however which was fine for me but non- veggie people might struggle although there are lovely egg and smoked salmon dishes. Very good value. Perfectly located for our needs. Would stay again without hesitation.

Jill Clapp - 12th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Outstanding
Absolutely loved it. It was a wonderful surprise to find this hotel. Will come back again for sure.

Mandy Gamble - 9th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Miss
Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Ms Diane - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Miss
Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Ms Diane - 7th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Wimbledon
Very good Everything is ok

Michal Sliwinski - 6th Jul, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Nice Hotel
Good spot - Nice room - Easy stay

Very nice cafe serving healthy food breakfast

Jeremy Jones - 29th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the nice feedback.

Lovely Short Break
Pleasant helpful and relaxing

Ita Lynch - 27th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the nice feedback.

A Small Wonder In A Strategic Position
Great value for money, very clean and comfortable, convenient to run in the city, strong point LUMA coffee integrated in the hotel with excellent healthier breakfasts and super managed by Amanda. We will definitely be back soon.

ANDREA DI GREGORIO - 13th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Great
Thanks for everything, this hotel was great, and the staff was very nice ! Bedroom clean and quiet

See you soon

Laurine Lefranc - 7th Jun, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your feedback.

Converence Day
good accomodation, close to the train station. good quality/price

Mr. Keeran Chuckowree - 25th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Lovely Peaceful Hotel In The Centre Of Wimbledon
Lovely large room. Very quiet and relaxing comfortable stay. Right near the centre

Jane sutcliffe - 21st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Justin James
Very clean and well managed, the beds could be improved in size and quality but overall very good

Mr. John Canepa - 18th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Home Away From Home
Have been staying at the Justin James Hotel for over 20 years during my visits to the UK and have always been totally satisfied. My recent stay in May reflects this once again. Excellent accommodations, clean, well-serviced rooms, and the staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to my 2018 stay already!

Steve Eramo - 10th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback, always nice having you stay with us.

Ok For A Nights Stay
Small room, enough for one person

but my room was just enxt to the reception and not sound proofed so could hear people checking in and talking at the reception

Snehal Richter - 5th May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Returnable
Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay. Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Room was immaculately clean and well presented Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

david Hutchinson - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Returnable
Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay. Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

david Hutchinson - 1st May, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Ms
Thank you for making me feel welcome and for accommodating my late check in, after 20h30.

I have stayed at the JJames before & keep coming back for the comfort, cleanliness & caring staff are guaranteed. Thank you!

Karen Bryson - 30th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for the feedback.

Good Room Pleasing Outlook
My friend was very happy with this new larger room now she had to come to Wimbledon

Louisa Silva-Rozzi - 29th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Great Stay
Excellent hotel, room nice & kept very clean. Convenient to everything,shops,restaurants, trains & buses. Highly recommend it.

Ms Pamela Bovee - 24th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Très Agréable, Personnel Charmant
hôtel très bien situé, le personnel est charmant et efficace.

Seul bémol, la chambre en bord de route était un peu bruyante.

Dominique Challah - 20th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

Justine James Hotel
Justine James Hotel is a hotel I have used on a regular basis since 1994.



A family hotel, with an English atmosphere, that makes it a home away from home.



The staffs are efficient, warm and welcoming and giving you a cosy filing of being at “home”.



It is sad though, that one can no more enjoy an English breakfast in the morning to make the stay and feeling complete. It is not the same to have to walk over to Elys to get served an English breakfast.



The best



Odd Gangaas

Regular gest for 23 years

Odd Gangaas - 7th Apr, 2017
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you very much for your positive review.

Write a Review!

Attractions - Justin James Hotel

St Georges - University of London - University

St Georges - University of London - University

Distance 1.64 miles (2.63 km)
St Georges Hospital was opened in the year 1733. The Medical School was established 1834 in Kinnerton Street and was incorporated into the hospital in 1868. The University has two main faculties: Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, and Health and Social Care Sciences. The faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences offers courses which include medical sciences, cardiac and vascular sciences, clinical developmental studies, cellular and molecular medicine, community health sciences, mental health and the center for medical and healthcare education.

Central London Golf Club - Wandsworth - Golf

Central London Golf Club - Wandsworth - Golf

Distance 2.03 miles (3.25 km)
Located in Wandsworth the Central London Golf Centre offers a full-length 9-hole course, driving range, golf shop and clubhouse facilities.The club is in easy reach of central London and has ample free parking. Whether you want to play, practice or learn golf, you will always be welcome at CLGC. No membership required CLGC is open to all on a pay-and-play basis, with excellent green fees on the 9-hole course. Golf clubs and trolleys are available for hire, with full PGA coaching on our floodlit, covered driving range, we particularly welcome beginners. A putting and chipping area are also available. Golf lessons are available with our PGA coaching team on our floodlit, covered driving range.

Coombe Wood Golf Club - Kingston-on-Thames - Golf

Coombe Wood Golf Club - Kingston-on-Thames - Golf

Distance 2.71 miles (4.34 km)
The Coombe Wood Golf Club covers 67 acres of the historic Coombe Estate. Its first Captain was A.J. Balfour in 1904 - the then Prime Minister. Its course is famed for seven challenging Par 3s complemented by tree lined Par 4s with blind tee shots and heavily bunkered greens. The course was extended in 1922 to 18 holes with a par of 66 under the Club Captain Field Marshal Earl Haig. The current members club was founded in 1936 and with a 14 year lease from the landowners. In 1994 after a succession of lease extensions the Club purchased a new 125 year lease from Kingston Council thus securing the Club for generations of members to come. Whatever your standard of golf you will always receive a warm greeting at Coombe Wood. The friendliest members club in Surrey welcomes societies, visitors and has room for a few new members in 2005. Look for details of the 2005 trial membership offer!