Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £30.00

    Book Online Now

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to Fernlea Guest House

Address: 61 Dunkeld Road, Perth, PH1 5RP

Telephone: 01738 625189 01738 625189

Hotel Description

Julie extends a warm and friendly welcome and hope you have a pleasant stay at 'Fernlea'. Situated in the 'Fair City' of Perth and within easy walking distance of the city centre, which has a great range of speciality shops and an abundance of eating establishments. Fernlea offers spacious and comfortable accommodation consisting of 5 letting rooms. 1 single; 1 twin; 1 double & 2 family rooms. All rooms have en-suite facilities with the exception of the single room which has access to a private WC/shower. All rooms have hospitality trays, colour television and central heating. We also have Wi-Fi internet access available for guests.

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Parking Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi Available
  • Vegetarian Food Available

Rooms & Online Bookings - Fernlea Guest House

Special Offers - Fernlea Guest House

Hotel Reviews - Fernlea Guest House

Overnight Stay
Good price. Friendly owner. A bit cramped for space,and mattress not comfortable. Problem with shutting window and electric socket loose on wall. Breakfast included was a surprise bonus.

Evelyn Lavelle - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Hi Evelyn sorry you felt the need to mention the window but in fact if clients chose to open and close Windows and do it incorrectly, the business owner cannot be responsible for it not working correctly, it was a pleasure to meet you all the same.

Disappointed
I was disappointed I was late booking a room asi was traveling to Aberdeen and did not know were I would get to so at around 8.45 pm I stoped to check booking

com found this hotel and proceeded to book following directions to hotel found it locked up no one around so rang hotel only to talk to the owner who said she had gone to bed and was not prepared to book me in told me to go next door lookely the hotel Clarke Kimberly had a room and I would recommend you ring them time of arrival was 9.15 pm

Leslie Trevor - 21st Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
I am really sorry you feel this way Mr Trevor, but if you had read the booking instructions as you say, you would have noticed that it clearly states times of arrival being between 2 and 6 pm. However if our visitors wish to book in either earlier or later this can be arranged no bother at all. I did not refuse to book you in, I said that I knew my neighbour would gladly take you in and if that hadn\\\'t been the case I would have gladly risen.

This is a guest house not a hotel so there is no one available 24 hrs, I do have to go to bed early seeing as I am up very early in the morning. Perhaps you should have rang me a little earlier then I could have waited up for you sir. Also if you had booked this at 8.45 you never sent the booking until you rang the doorbell at 9.45

Kind regards

Julie Brown

Bed & Breakfast
Friendly, rooms good size and breakfast good.



Maybe a hand rail in shower,as floor seemed slippy.

Oct/11

Mr. William Grant - 2nd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Sarah And Bobby
Travelling with a disabled family member is not always easy but the warm welcome we received was much appreciated. Breakfast was especially enjoyed and our twin room was spotless- if a wee bit on the small side! Thank you Julie.

Ms. Sarah Douglas - 13th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Friendly Adn Welcoming
I had a fantastic stay at this friendly and welcoming guest house. Would definately recommend it to others and would stay again if in the area.

Mrs. Fiona Johnston - 12th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Definitely Recommended!
We had a fantastic 3 nights at Fernlea Guest House and Julie was more than accommodating. The room was clean, spacious and perfect for our needs.

Candice Van Der Merwe - 6th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay
A very frienly hostess with excellant clean accomodation. Breakfast just superb to start off the day. I would certainly recommend this accomodation.

Mrs. Audrey Pirie - 10th May, 2011
Verified Review

Write a Review!

Attractions - Fernlea Guest House

Perth College UHI - University

Perth College UHI - University

Distance 0.76 miles (1.22 km)
Perth College UHI serves a wide community, from the banks of the River Tay to the mountains of Highland Perthshire. The main campus is situated in the historic city of Perth, voted the best place to live in Scotland, and as well as some great facilities, also has a virtual learning environment for those who want to study from home. A growing number of international students enjoy a wide range of courses up to honours degree and post-graduate level in subjects like aircraft engineering, computing, social sciences, popular music performance and child and youth studies. Catering and hospitality, management and business are also popular choices.